An at-a-glance Chart describing state laws addressing assignment of employee inventions agreements, which employers commonly use to protect the employer's intellectual property rights, including trade secrets and other proprietary information. This Chart discusses state statutory limitations on these assignments, as well as any notice requirements. This Chart applies to private sector employers.
A Massachusetts-compliant agreement between an employer and an employee concerning confidentiality and appropriate handling of the employer's commercially valuable information, compliance with relevant security rules and policies, and protection of the employer's intellectual property assets.
The Intellectual Property & Technology Practice Area provides access to a wide variety of practical resources to assist in tasks involved in transactional practice. Guidance includes checklists, practice notes, and sample forms and clauses.
The Intellectual Property & Technology practice area on Practical Law provides access to a wide range of resources to help you carry out tasks as a practitioner.
This resource kit provides an overview of trademark registration and maintenance, including drafting, filing, and prosecuting trademark applications; and maintaining and renewing trademark registrations, and other post-registration issues.
This toolkit contains resources to help US-based mark owners and their counsel register a trademark or service mark with the US Patent and Trademark Office (USPTO) and maintain the registration.
Nimmer on Copyright provides comprehensive insights into copyright protection in the digital age as well as exhaustive discussions of traditional issues. This definitive work on copyright law is a rich resource for the expert, as well as the practitioner just beginning to explore the arena.
This treatise is a leading authority on trademark law. It provides information and analysis on needed to successfully represent clients in formulating, registering, licensing, protecting, and litigating trademarks and related rights.
Chisum on Patents is is the leading authority on U.S. patent law. It gives a comprehensive treatment of patentability, validity, examination, and infringement, and includes reprints and commentary on all major primary law sources.
This book provides a clear, uncomplicated approach to a complex field, providing practitioners with a solid working knowledge of the legal framework governing patents. It also features numerous time-saving sample forms, flowcharts, diagrams and tables that quickly enhance your understanding of key patent law issues.
