Legal News & Current Awareness

Most of the legal newsletters listed below are delivered via email and allow you subscribe to the practice areas, jurisdictions, or industries that are of interest to you. When setting up your subscriptions, be sure to register with you BC email address.

Law360 is a legal news organization that operates as a division of Lexis. Law360 covers a wide range of legal practice areas, jurisdictions and industries and allows you to subscribe to daily email alerts on topics of interest. Topics covered include:

How to Subscribe to Law360

• Visit Law360 or locate the link in the list of Law Library Research Databases on the Library's website. You can also access Law360 through the product picker icon in your academic Lexis account. 
• To find the registration page and locate the full list of newsletters, select the red newsletters button in the top-right corner of the page.
• Sign up with your BC email address and then select the newsletters you would like to begin receiving. 
• To cancel a newsletter subscription, you can unsubscribe through the emailed newsletter or manage your subscriptions through your Lexis account.

Bloomberg Law's newsletters cover a variety of practice areas and jurisdictions. Newsletter topics include: 

How to Subscribe to Bloomberg Law Newsletters

• You will need a Bloomberg Law username and password to subscribe to any newsletters. If you don't have an account, contact a Teaching & Research Librarian by emailing lawresearchhelp@bc.edu to obtain one.
• Login to Bloomberg Law. From the Account pull down menu, select My Profile.

• In the My Profile screen, select the Newsletters tab where you will be able to review the available topics and sign up to receive them via email.

• You can also manage your Bloomberg Law subscriptions, including cancelling them, through the Newsletters page. 

Law.com provides up-to-the-minute legal news, data, and legal industry analysis. It also as well as access to stories from American Legal Media (ALM) national and regional publications, including The American Lawyer, The National Law Journal, The Supreme Court Brief, The New York Law Journal, and Corporate Counsel.

How to Subscribe to Law.com

•  Go to: store.law.com/Registration/Default.aspx?PromoCode=PARSITEBOSTONCLG (you can also find a link in the List of Law Library Databases on the Library's homepage).
• Select Create a New ALM Account and fill in the requested information. 
• Once you have set up your account, you can visit Law.com, sign in with your login credentials and access legal news.
• You can subscribe to Law.com newsletters via email by accessing your account through the link in the top right-hand corner of the page and selecting Newletters. You can then review the available newsletters and subscribe any that are of interest to you.

Tax Notes provides coverage of tax news and analysis. BC Law's subscription includes the Tax Notes Federal, State and International publications.

How to Subscribe to Tax Notes

• Go to: taxnotes.com (you can also find a link in the List of Law Library Databases on the Library's homepage).
• Click the Sign In link.
• Then under the prompt New Boston College Law School User?, click Register Here.
• You will then be required to complete a form and select a password. Don't forget to click Register at the bottom of the screen to complete your registration. 
• To register for any of Tax Notes email subscriptions, login with your personal account at taxnotes.com.  
• From the My Tax Notes pull-down menu, select Manage Email Subscriptions.
• You can then select the Tax Notes email subscriptions you want to receive. 
• Once you've made your selections, click the Save Subscriptions button at the bottom of the screen.