LibGuides: Insurance Law Research: Topical Insurance Law Treatises Part II

Insurance Coverage

Complex Insurance Coverage Litigation Handbook by Kirk A. Pasich
Call Number: KF1189.5 .C66
ISBN: 1604429313
Publication Date: 2010
Fundamentals of Insurance Coverage in All 50 States by Matthiesen, Wickert, Lehrer
Call Number: KF1220 .P5 M38
Publication Date: 2008
Handbook of insurance coverage statutes, regulations and caselaw, arranged by state
Insurance Claims & Disputes: Representation of Insurance Companies and Insureds by Windt
Available on Westlaw.
Insurance Coverage Disputes by Mathias, Shugrue, Marrinson
Call Number: KF1164 .M28
Full text also available online.
Insurance Coverage Disputes by Barry R. Ostrager
Call Number: KF1164 .O77
ISBN: 0735594503
Publication Date: 2009-12-22
Also available on CCH IntelliConnect.
Insurance Coverage Litigation by Masters
Available on CCH IntelliConnect.
Insurance Issues in Business Litigation: A Day Trip Through the Coverage Maze
Call Number: KFM2592.B87 I57x
Publication Date: 1990
Insurance Litigation and Coverage Issues by Anderson
Call Number: KF1167.Z9 I57x
Publication Date: 1986
Law & Practice of Insurance Coverage Litigation
Available on Westlaw.
Management of Complex Insurance Coverage Disputes
Call Number: KF1164.3 .M36
Publication Date: 1991
Policy Holder's Guide to the Law of Insurance Coverage by Kalis
Available on CCH IntelliConnect.
Practitioner's Guide to Litigating Insurance Coverage Actions by Oshinsky
Available on CCH IntelliConnect.
Stempel on Insurance Contracts by Jeffrey W. Stempel
Call Number: KF1164 .S743
ISBN: 0735554366
Publication Date: 2005-12-23
Also available on CCH IntelliConnect.

Insurance Regulation

Insurance Rate Litigation by Judith K. Mintel
Call Number: KF1163 .M56
ISBN: 0898381398
Publication Date: 1983-08-31
Insurance Regulation Answer Book
Call Number: KF1164 .I577
Publication Date: 2011-
Also available online.
Insurance Regulation in the United States by Peter M. Lencsis
Call Number: KF1164.3 .L46
ISBN: 1567200850
Publication Date: 1997-05-30
Regulating the Business of Insurance in a Federal System by Joseph Zimmerman
Call Number: KF1164 .Z56
ISBN: 1438433573
Publication Date: 2010-12-01
The Crisis in Insurance Regulation by Banks McDowell
Call Number: KF1164 .M35
ISBN: 0899308538
Publication Date: 1994-03-30
The Future of Insurance Regulation in the United States by Martin F. Grace (Editor); Robert W. Klein (Editor); GRACE
Call Number: HG8535 .F88
ISBN: 0815702868
Publication Date: 2009-05-22
O'Neill Library Stacks.
The State of Insurance Regulation
Call Number: KF1164.A2 S73
ISBN: 0897076869
Publication Date: 1991-01-01

Intellectual Property Insurance

Assets & Finance: Insurance Coverage for Intellectual Property & Cyber Claims
Available on Westlaw.

Liability Insurance

CGL Policy Handbook by Clarance E. Hagglund
ISBN: 9780735517356
Publication Date: 2000-10-24
Available on CCH IntelliConnect.
Defending the Insured by Pierce
Available on CCH IntelliConnect.
Insurer's Duty to Defend by Hirsch
Call Number: KF1164 .I5
Publication Date: 1978
Liability Insurance Disputes by Schreiber
Call Number: KF1190 .S3
Liability Insurance Law in Massachusetts by Sansoucy
Call Number: KFM2591 .A1 S26
Publication Date: 2008
Litigating Tort Cases
Available on Westlaw.
Reference Handbook on the Comprehensive General Liability Policy by Alan S. Rutkin; Robert Tugander; American Bar Association, Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section Staff (Contribution by); (AU) Arizona Archaeological
Call Number: KF1215 .R428
ISBN: 1616320559
Publication Date: 2010
The Law of Liability Insurance by Long
Call Number: KF1215.A6 L6
Publication Date: 1966

Life Insurance

Law and the Life Insurance Contract by Greider
Call Number: KF1175 .G7
Publication Date: 1968
Law of Life and Health Insurance by Harnett
Available on Lexis.
Life and Health Insurance Law
Call Number: KF1175 .M48
Also available on Westlaw.
Life Insurance by Buist M. Anderson
Call Number: KF1175 .A54x
ISBN: 0316039616
Publication Date: 1991-01-01
Misrepresentation in the Life, Health, and Disability Insurance Application Process by Joseph M. Hamilton
Call Number: KF9368 .M57
ISBN: 160442513X
Publication Date: 2009
The Irrevocable Life Insurance Trust: Forms With Drafting Notes by Lawrence Brody; Donald O. Jansen; American Bar Association, Section of Real Property, Probate, and Trust Law Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KF736 .L4 B76
ISBN: 1616328975
Publication Date: 2011

Multiple Insurers & Reinsurance

Allocation of Losses in Complex Insurance Coverage Claims by Seaman
Call Number: KF1215 .S42
Publication Date: 2006
Law of Reinsurance by Staring
Call Number: KF1236 .S72
Also available on Westlaw.
Reinsurance Law
Available on PLI Discover Plus.
Reinsurance Law by Steven C. Schwartz
Call Number: KF1236 .S39
ISBN: 158852163X
Publication Date: 2009-12-01
Also available online.
Reinsurance Law & Practice: New Legal & Business Developments in a Changing Global Environment
Call Number: KF1236.R445

Social Security

CMS Manuals (CCH)
Available on Westlaw.
Handling SSI & SSDI Claims
Call Number: KF3649 .H36
Publication Date: 2011
Law of Social Security and Unemployment Insurance by Broden
Available on Westlaw.
Medicare and Medicaid Guide (CCH)
Available on Westlaw.
Social Security Disability Claims: Practice & Procedure with Forms by Ruskell
Call Number: KF3649 .R87
Publication Date: 2002
SSI and SSDI Strategies by Cebula
Call Number: KF3650 .S75
Publication Date: 1998
Unemployment Insurance Reporter With Social Security (CCH)
Available on Westlaw.

Surety, Bonds, and Commercial Crime

The Law of Payment Bonds by Kevin L. Lybeck; H. Bruce Shreves; Wayne D. Lambert; American Bar Association, Fidelity and Surety Law Committee Staff (Contribution by); John E. Sebastian
Call Number: KF1228 .L39
ISBN: 1616329874
Publication Date: 2011
The Law of Suretyship and Guaranty by Alces
Call Number: KF1045 .A9373
Also available on Westlaw.
Practical Guide to Construction Contract Surety Claims by William Schwartzkopf; Richard E. Tasker
ISBN: 0735552630
Publication Date: 2005-11-21
Available on Westlaw.
Commercial Crime Policy by Randall I. Marmor; John T. Tomaine; American Bar Association, Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section Staff (Contribution by)
Call Number: KF1225 .C65
ISBN: 1590314468
Publication Date: 2005-07-06
The Surety and Bankruptcy by J. Blake Wilcox; American Bar Association, Tort Trial and Insurance Practice Section Staff (Contribution by); Alberta Adams
Call Number: KF1524 .S87
ISBN: 1604429437
Publication Date: 2010

Title Insurance

Law of Title Insurance by Burke
Available on Westlaw.
Title Insurance by James L. Gosdin
Call Number: KF1234 .G67
ISBN: 1590318773
Publication Date: 2007
Title Insurance Law
Available on Westlaw.
Residential and Commercial Title Insurance
Call Number: KFM2593 .T5 R47
Publication Date: 2007

Insurance Law Research

Find Books & Other Materials at BC

Ask a Librarian

Insurance Coverage

Insurance Regulation

Intellectual Property Insurance

Liability Insurance

Life Insurance

Multiple Insurers & Reinsurance

Social Security

Surety, Bonds, and Commercial Crime

Title Insurance