Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Federal Legislative History Materials

Online Full-Text & Indexing for Sources of Federal Legislative History Documents

 

DATABASE/SOURCE Westlaw Lexis Bloomberg GovInfo Congress.gov ProQuest HeinOnline U.S. Serial Set (Readex)

Bills (full-text)

Abstracts only

1921*-

 

1970-

 

1992-

 

1983-

 

1989-

1973-

1789-

 

 

 

 

Public Laws (full-text)

1973-

 

1988-

 

1992-

 

1995-

 

1973-

 

1988-

 

   

Statutes at Large (full-text)

1789-1972

1776-

1789-

1951-2012

 

 

1789-

 

Committee reports (full-text)

Abstracts only

1921*-

 

1989*-

 

1996-

 

1995-

 

1995-

 

1990-                       

1789-

1995-

 

1817-1980

 

Committee Prints (full-text)

Abstracts only

1921*-

1994*-

1995-

1975-

 

1993-                       

1830-2003

1825*-

 

House & Senate Documents

 

Abstracts only

1921*-

 

1777*-

 

1995-

 

1975*-

 

 

1995-                       

1789-

1975*-

 

1817-1994

 

Congressional Record (Daily Edition)

1985-

1873-

 

1989-

 

1994-

 

1995-

1985-

 

1980-

 

 

Congressional Record (Bound Edition)

   

1939-1988

1999*-

 

 

1873-2012

 

Committee Hearings

Abstracts only

1921*-

 

1970-            

1833-

1995-

1985*-

2012-

1824-

1887-

 

Presidential Signing Statements

1936*-

2007*-

 

1993-

   

1934-

 

Note: Some years have only selected coverage.

Last updated 5/23/2019.