It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
This site is maintained by a private individual, not an organization, association, educational institution or government agency. However, this site provides links to a variety of resources and sites regarding Native Americans and legal issues.
The Indian Law Resource Center is a non-proﬁt law and advocacy organization established and directed by American Indians. The Center provides legal assistance to indigenous peoples of the Americas. The website provides access to news items and program information.
The Indigenous Governance Database is an online resource center for educational and informational resources about nation building, sovereignty, governance, leadership and sustainable economic and community development in indigenous country. Developed by the Native Nations Institute for Leadership, Management and Policy at The University of Arizona, the database features a comprehensive catalog of text, video and audio resources.
The Law Library of Congress provides links to legal information which includes congressional documents, federal statutes, regulations, agencies and organizations, tribal codes, treaties and commentary.
National Indian Justice Center is an Indian-owned and operated nonprofit organization. Its goals are to design and deliver legal education, research and technical assistance programs with the aim of improving the quality of life for Native Americans. The site's Resources page provides links to a variety of topics and organizations relevant for the Indian law researcher.
This site is hosted by the Native American Rights Fund. The National Indian Law Library (NILL) is a public library devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. Visitors to the site can access information using the site's research tools: Library Catalog, Publications, Resources by Topic, Indian Law Bulletins, Tribal Law Gateway and Access to Tribal Law. Research guides on Federal Indian law and Tribal Law can also be found on the site.
This project is a cooperative venture by the University of Oklahoma Law Center, the National Indian Law Library and Native American tribes. The site provides access to tribal constitutions, codes, treaties and other legal documents.
The site is developed and maintained by the Tribal Law and Policy Institute, an Indian-owned nonprofit organization. The comprehensive website is a "resource for American Indian and Alaska Native Nations, American Indian and Alaska Native people, tribal justice systems, victims services providers, tribal service providers, and others involved in the improvement of justice in Indian country." The site covers federal and state law, provides a database for searching cases and many resources.