International Tax Treatises and Research Materials

[Descriptions supplied by publishers]

• Andersen: Foreign Tax Credits. Available on Westlaw. Covers issues involving credits against U.S. income tax liability for foreign taxes paid on income earned abroad. 
• Bloomberg BNA Portfolios: U.S. International Portfolios. Available on Bloomberg Law platform in the Tax Practice Center. Links to the highly-regarded tax management portfolios.
• Corporate Tax Practice Series. Available on PLI platform. Provides practice guidance including analysis of transactions involving international tax issues. 
• Dolan, Jackman, Dabrowski & Tretiak, U.S. Taxation of International Mergers, Acquisitions and Joint Ventures. Available on Westlaw. Analyzes U.S. taxation issues relating to both inbound and outbound mergers, acquisitions, and joint ventures.
• Foreign Income Portfolios. Available on Bloomberg Law. Provides analysis of U.S. taxation of cross-border transactions.
• Harrington, Murillo & Rollinson: Basics of International Taxation. Available on PLI Plus.  Supplies an overview of U.S. international taxation; updated annually.
• Isenbergh: Foundations of U.S. International Taxation. Available on Bloomberg Law as Tax Management Portfolio 900-2nd. Provides an overview of the U.S. tax system in the international context.
• Isenbergh: International Taxation. Available on West Academic Study Aids subscription.  Serves as an introduction to U.S. international taxation.
• Kuntz & Peroni on U.S. International Taxation - Available on Checkpoint and on Westlaw. Covers both U.S. taxpayers with foreign activities or income as well as foreign taxpayers with U.S. activities.

• Levey on U.S. Taxation of Foreign Controlled Businesses - Available on Checkpoint and on Westlaw. Designed to aid U.S. practitioners with tax implications while conducting international business. 
• Lowell, Burge & Briger: U.S. International Transfer Pricing - Available on Westlaw.  Covers substantive law developed by cases and regulations; demonstrates how to apply the law in transfer pricing studies. 
• Lowell & Martin: U.S. International Taxation: Practice & Procedure - Available on Westlaw. Covers detailed guidance on handling IRS international examination as well as how to structure and support a transfer pricing plan. 
• Lowell, Burge, & Briger: U.S. International Transfer Pricing - Available on Westlaw. Provides policy background and detailed explanation of transfer pricing.
• Lowell, Tilton, Sheldrick & Donohue: U.S. International Taxation: Agreements, Checklists & Commentary. Available on Westlaw. Provides compilation of international tax practice forms for international transactions.
• Michaels: International Taxation: Withholding. Available on Westlaw. Offers guidance on taxation of non-U.S. persons and entities earning taxable income in the U.S. 
• Newton: International Income Tax and Estate Planning. Available on Westlaw. Offers guidance on U.S. tax laws and their application to transactions crossing international boundaries. 
• Rhoades & Langer U.S. International Taxation and Tax Treaties - Available on Lexis Advance, this treatise offers analysis of U.S. tax law including detailed review of all U.S. tax treaties.  
• Tax Management Portfolios - BC Law has access to all Portfolios on the Bloomberg Law platform. 
• Transfer Pricing Report.  Available on Bloomberg Law. Offers news coverage on transfer pricing issues.
• Value Added Tax Handbook. Available on Westlaw. Introduces U.S. practitioners to rules and procedures applicable to payment and collection of VAT.
• West, Durst et al., International Tax Controversies: A Practical Guide. Available on PLI platform. Covers international tax audits, appeals and issues in discovery.