Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Moot Court Research Help

This guide provides general resources that can be helpful for moot court teams and individual resources for each moot team at Boston College Law.

Books, Treatises & Practical Guidance

In addition to the general treatises mentioned on the home page, these books may be helpful in preparing for your oral argument.

Selected Articles on Appellate Advocacy

Recordings of Oral Arguments

Online

  • Oyez Project:  MP3 Audio files in streaming format – complete coverage from 1995 to present; selective coverage from 1955 to 1994.
  • Lexis: US Supreme Court Transcripts database begins with October 1979 Term. You can search this database by keyword or case name.
  • Westlaw U.S. Supreme Court Oral Argument Transcripts. Coverage begins with the 1990/1991 term. You can search this database by keyword, case name, or court. 
  • U.S. Supreme Court Website:  The Supreme Court post transcripts and audio recordings of oral arguments. Transcripts are available on the site from 1968 to present. Audio recordings are available from 2010 to present.
Print & Cassettes
  • May It Please the Court: Landmark Cases Argued Before the Supreme Court, Transcripts and Cassettes. Law Permanent Reserves and Law A/V KF 4748 .M39 1993
     
  • Landmark Briefs and Arguments of the Supreme Court of the United States: Constitutional Law, Law General Collection KF 101.8 .K87
Microform
  • Oral Arguments of the Supreme Court of the United States Law Microform Room cabinet 6, drawer 8.